Al Duhail Defeats Al Gharafa by Three Goals…

Our first team of football reached 17 points temporarily on top of the QNB Stars LEague table following their win today over Al Gharafa by three clean goals in the opening match of Round 8 fixtures played in Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium at 04:15 pm.

The match started with clear control from Al Duhail, who owned the maneuvering area and started launching attacks on Al Gharafa defenses, until the 31st minute, when Ferjani Sassi was able to put the team in the lead by scoring the first goal with a header, taking advantage of the corner kick executed by Khaled Mohammed, so the first half of the match ended with Al Duhail in lead 1-0.

With the start of the second half, Bassam Al Rawi succeeded in enhancing the lead by scoring the second goal from a direct free kick that he executed from outside the penalty area, which hit Al Gharafa’s net in the 48th minute.

With the passage of time, Al Duhail completely dominated the match, while Al Gharafa relied on counter-attacks, then the Korean winger Nam Tae Hee returned in the third minute of stoppage time and scored the third goal for the team with a left kick from inside the penalty area, after which the referee blew his whistle announcing the end of the match.

Match Card

Date & Time: Wednesday 04 January 2023 – 04:15 pm
Venue: Abdullah bin Khalifa
Occasion: Round 8 – QNB Stars League
Teams: Al Duhail vs Al Gharafa
First Half Result: 1 – 0 (Al Duhail)
Match Result: 3 – 0 (Al Duhail)
Goals: Ferjani Sassi, Bassam Al Rawi, Nam Tae Hee (31st, 48th and 92nd minutes)
Yellow Cards: Bassam Al Rawi, Sultan Al Brake, Michael Olunga
Red Cards: None
Team Start List: Salah Zakaria, Bassam Al Rawi, Ruben Semedo (Mohamed Al Naimi), Youssef Ayman, Sultan Al Brake, Khaled Mohamed (Ahmed Moein), Ferjani Sassi, Nam Tae Hee, Suhaib Jenan (Lotfi Majer), Al Moez Ali (Abdulrahman Mohamed), Michael Olunga (Rabeh Bo Safi).
Substitutes: Mohamed Alish, Luiz Martin, Mohamed Al Naimi, Ahmed Moein, Abdulrahman Mohamed, Ali Afif, Rabeh Yahya, Lotfi Madjer, Ziyad Al Jaoony, Abdulaziz Mohamed, Abdulhamid Sibaei.