Al Duhail comes back from behind to hit Al Markhiya hard by three goals…

Our first team of football maintained their lead in the league after the victory they achieved this evening over Al Markhiya by three goals to one, in the Round 14 match of the QNB Stars League that brought the two teams together in Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium, and kicked-off at 04:45 pm, bringing the team to 32 points.

The first half of the match ended in a goalless tie between both teams, despite the clear advantage of our team, which succeeded in taking over the maneuvering area and putting Al Markhiya under offensive pressure, but the defensive performance and retreat on the part of Al Markhiya players in closing the spaces in front of our strikers.

In the second half, despite the course of the match, Al Markhiya managed to take the lead and scored the first goal in the 55th minute by their player Ali Al Muhannadi.

Our team returned to the match in the 73rd minute through Khaled Mohamed, who fired a powerful shot with his right foot from outside the penalty area, to score the team’s equalizing goal.

In the 76th minute, Michael Olunga managed to put the team ahead by scoring the second goal with a left shot from outside the penalty area, and two minutes later Olunga returned and gifted Nam Tae Hee a golden assist for the latter to score the team’s third goal in the 78th minute, to end the match 3 – 1.
Match Card
Date & Time: Monday 13 February 2023 – 04:45 pm
Venue: Abdullah bin Khalifa
Occasion: QNB Stars League – Round 14
Teams: Al Duhail vs Al Markhiya
First Half Result: 0 – 0
Match Result: 3 – 1 (Al Duhail)
Goals: Al Al Muhannadi (55th minute – Al Markhiya), Khaled Mohamed, Michael Olunga and Nam Tae Hee (73rd, 76th and 78th minutes)
Yellow Cards: None
Red Cards: None

Team Start List: Salah Zakariya, Bassam Al Rawi, Mohamed Moussa (Ismail Mohamed), Mohamed Al Naimi, Sultan Al Brake, Luiz Martin (Edmilson Da Silva), Ferjani Sassi, Abdulrahman Mohamed (Khaled Mohamed), Nam Tae Hee, Al Moez Ali, Michael Olunga.

Substitutes: Shehab Al Lithie, Youssef Ayman, Khaled Mohamed, Ahmed Moein, Ismail Mohamed, Ali Afif, Dhiyab Haroon, Kareem Boudiaf, Mohamed Muntari, Mohamed Emad, Lotfi Madjer.