Al Duhail Defeats Al Arabi and Holds on to the League Lead…

Our first team of football strengthened their position at the top of the QNB Stars League standing, after they succeeded in achieving a victory over Al Arabi with three goals to one in the match that was played in Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium, and kicked-off at 07:30 pm today, and with this victory, the team raises its tally to 35 points. .

The first half of the match ended with Al Duhail in the lead with two goals to one, as Nam Tae Hee was able to put the team ahead by scoring the first goal in the 7th minute with a shot from inside the penalty area after a pass from Ferjani Sassi, while in the 25th minute Al Arabi scored the equalizer by their player Hamed Ismail, but Al Moez Ali has second opinion and was able to bring the team back by scoring the second goal in the 37th minute with a powerful shot from inside the penalty area, taking advantage of the ball that ricochet off Al Arabi defenders.

In the second half, the team continued its advantage and succeeded in besieging Al Arabi in their defensive areas, looking for the safety goal, which was delayed until the second minute of stoppage time, when Michael Olunga was alone with the goalkeeper and succeeded in putting the ball into the net, scoring the team’s third goal.

Match Card
Date & Time: Thursday 02 March 2023 – 07:30 pm
Venue: Abdullah bin Khalifa
Occasion: QNB Stars League – Round 16
Teams: Al Duhail vs Al Arabi
First Half Result: 2 – 1
Match Result: 3 – 1 (Al Duhail)
Goals: Nam Tae Hee, Al Moez Ali, Michael Olunga (7th, 37th and 92nd minutes), Hamed Ismail (25th minute – Al Arabi)
Yellow Cards: Youssef Ayman, Mohamed Moussa, Karim Boudiaf
Red Cards: Omar Al Soma (Al Arabi)

Team Start List: Salah Zakariya, Bassam Al Rawi (Dhiyab Haroon), Mohamed Moussa, Youssef Ayman, Mohamed Al Naimi, Luiz Martin, Ferjani Sassi, Kareem Boudiaf, Nam Tae Hee (Lotfi Rabeh), Al Moez Ali, (Ismail Mohamed), Michael Olunga.

Substitutes: Shehab Al Laithi, Ismail Mohamed, Ahmed Moein, Ismail Mohamed, Ali Afif, Mohammed Muntari, Mohamed Emad, Abdulaziz Mohamed, Dhiyab Haroon, Ruben Semedo, Lotfi Rabeh.