Al Duhail Defeats Al Sailiya in the League…

Our first team of football continued flying on the top of the league standings after the victory over Al Sailiya 3-1, in the match that brought the two teams together at Hamad bin Khalifa Stadium, and kicked off at 09:45 pm today in Round 18 of the QNB Stars League, raising the team’s points to 42.

Despite the distinguished start on the part of our team, which imposed their control over the maneuvering areas early into the first half, which made Al Sailiya retreat and rely on defense and counter-attacks, the first half ended with Al Sailiya leading with a one goal that was scored in the 38th minute by the striker Sergio Carlos from a penalty kick that was awarded by the referee after the intervention By Ismail Mohamed.

In the second half, Ferjani Sassi managed to bring the team back into the match by scoring the equalizing goal with a header in the 58th minute, taking advantage of the cross ball that he received from Khaled Mohamed.

The team’s offensive effectiveness increased after the changes made by our coach, so the trio entered Al Moez Ali, Nam Tae Hee and Mohammed Muntari, after which Michael Olunga scored the second goal in the 72nd minute, after a cross pass inside the penalty area from Al Moez Ali.

And in the last minute of added time (98th minute), Al Moez Ali succeeded in scoring the third goal after a distinguished pass from Michael Olunga, which put Al Moez in the face of the goalkeeper, who put the ball calmly into the net.

Match Card
Date & Time: Saturday 01 April 2023 – 09:45 pm
Venue: Hamad bin Khalifa
Occasion: QNB Stars League – Round 18
Teams: Al Duhail vs Al Sailiya
First Half Result: 1 – 0 (Al Sailiya)
Match Result: 3 – 1 (Al Duhail)
Goals: Sergio Carlos (38th minute – Al Sailiya), Ferjani Sassi (58th minute), Michael Olunga (72nd miute), Al Moez Ali (9+8 minute).
Yellow Cards: Bassam Al Rawi, Ruben Semedo, Salah Zakaria
Red Cards: None

Team Start List: Salah Zakaria, Bassam Al Rawi, Youseef Ayman, Ruben Semedo, Mohamed Al Naimi (Mohamed Moussa), Karim Boudiaf, Khaled Mohamed (Nam Tae Hee), Ferjani Sassi, Ismail Mohamed (Al Moez Ali), Suhaib Gannan (Mohammed Muntari), Michael Olunga.

Substitutes: Mohamed Al Bakri, Shehab Al Laithie, Mohamed Moussa, Ahmed Moein, Al Moez Ali, Nam Tae Hee, Diyab Haroon, Mohammed Muntari, Abdulaziz Mohamed.