Al Duhail Cruises Through Al Ahli with a Double from Olunga and Diallo…

The team succeeded in achieving victory in their first match in the Expo Stars League over Al Ahli by two goals to one in the match that was held at 06:30 pm today at Al Thumama Stadium, and the professional Ibrahima Diallo scored his first goal in the start of his career with the team, to grant Al Duhail first win with 3 points.

The first half of the match ended with the team advancing with a goal, which came in the 22nd minute through striker Michael Olunga, who took advantage of the cross ball that he received from Al Moez Ali and succeeded in shooting it into the net.
The goal of the match came after clear control on the part of Al Duhail that succeeded in controlling the maneuvering area early and began to move from the sides, forcing Al Ahli players to retreat to their defensive areas to defend their goal.

In the second half, Al Duhail succeeded in securing victory with an early goal that came in the 48th minute with a header from our new player, Ibrahima Diallo, taking advantage of the cross ball that he received from Sultan Al Brake.

In the 54th minute, Al Ahli was able to reduce the difference by scoring the first goal, which came with a shot from outside the penalty area from their player, Islam Al Sharif.

Match Card
Day & Date: Friday 18 August 2023
Venue: Al Thumama Stadium
Competition: Expo Stars League – Round 1
Teams: Al Duhial vs Al Ahli
First Half: 1 – 0 ( Al Duhail)
Match Result: 2 – 1 (Al Duhail)
Goals Michael Olunga (22nd minute, Ibrahima Diallo (48th minute), Islam Al Sharif (54th minute – Al Ahli)
Yellow Cards: None
Red Cards: None
Starting 11: Salah Zakaria, Kim Moon Huan (Ismail Mohamed), Youssef Ayman, Ruben Semedo, Sultan Al Brake, Luiz Martin, Ibrahima Diallo, Khaled Mohamed Saleh (Abdulaziz Mohamed), Suhain Jennan (Ishaq Al Hajj), Al Moez Ali, Michael Olunga
Substitutes: Shehab Al Laithi, Mohamed Moussa, Mohamed Al Naimi, Ismail Mohamed, Karim Boudiaf, Abdulaziz Mohamed, Ishaq Al Hajj, Lotfi Madjer, Fares Said, Ibrahim Qader, Asem Madibo, Rashed Al Abdullah