Al Duhail Loses to Al Gharafa…

Our first team of football lost their match in the Round 15 of the Expo Stars League, which was held at 06:00 pm today at Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium to Al Gharafa by a score of four goals to one, bringing the team’s points to 18.

The first half of the match was exciting and strong from both teams since the start, and despite the team’s clear control, Al Gharafa was the first to score when the referee used the VAR technology to award Al Gharafa a penalty kick, from which Yasin Brahimi scored the first goal in the 15th minute.

Al Gharafa’s goal made our players go more offensive in search of the equalizer, which occured in the 20th minute after Michael Olunga received a pass from Kim Moon-Huan, took it and fired a left-footed rocket from outside the penalty area that found the back of Al Gharafa’s net.

Al Duhail continued to attack, but the chances were missed until the referee blew his whistle to announce the end of the first half with a tie between the two teams.

In the second half, Al Gharafa managed to add the second goal through Yasin Brahimi in the 55th minute from a direct free kick, and Ferjani Sassi scored the third goal from a header, and Brahimi returned and scored the fourth goal for his team.

Match Card:
Date & Time: Friday, 01 March 2024.
Location: Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium.
Occasion: Expo Stars League – Round 15.
Teams: Al Duhail vs Al Gharafa.
First half result: 1 – 1.
Match result: 4 – 1 (Al Gharafa).
Goals: Yacine Brahimi (15th, 55th, 82nd minutes – Al Gharafa), Michael Olunga (20th minute), Ferjani Sassi (63rd minute – Al Gharafa)
Yellow cards: Kim Moon-Huan.
Red cards: None.
Team Formation: Salah Zakaria, Kim Moon-Huan (Suhaib Gannan), Lucas Verissimo, Ibrahima Kader, Sultan Al Brake (Ismail Mohamed), Assim Madibo (Isaac Belhadj), Karim Boudiaf (Luiz Martin), Ibrahima Diallo, Felipe Coutinho (Khalid Mohamed), Al Moez Ali, Michael Olunga.

Substitutes: Mohammed Said, Shehab Al Laithi, Mohamed Moussa, Youssef Ayman, Khalid Mohamed Saleh, Ismail Mohamed, Luiz Martin, Isaac Belhadj, Faris Said, Suhaib Gannan.